Tribes Competition Challenge: Petal

Hello Everyone, I am doing some new challenges this year to stretch my artistic and creative side; with new months challenges, new inspirations, meeting new artists and designers.  I love learning new techniques and new inspirations.  My friend Gloria Allen  from Gloria Allen Designs has invited me to join her with Andrew Thornton‎   and Allegory Gallery Design Challenges  I love the set of beads he sends  and yes there are more seed beads and tiny tiny beads, which if you know anything about me that is a challenge in itself.  Read more About me.

So as usually I don’t just go for one thing, I go with both feet in and take on more.  I have a great passion for art and the art of making jewelry So I didn’t Just enter one of the Tribes Challenges I entered 2 of them.  Petals is my first show case and Nomad is my second show case I will share.

Image of Tribes Competition Challenge: Petal

This is what I received for the Petal ChallengeImage of Tribes Competition Challenge: Petal

We could use as much of the kit as we wanted.  So I first sorted everything and fell in love with several of the beads.  I love pink so that part was easy.  Was not sure what to do with the wax linen cord as I have never used it.  Then there were those seed beads.  Again I don’t usually have these as a go to bead in my stash. But was going to learn how to use them.  At this point I was very glad I had attended B’Sue Boutiques Workshop in May as I learned how to  wire bead the Miriam Haskell style with seed beads.

This is what made from the Petal Kit:

 

066-DSC_2177

094-DSC_2205

 

 

Several earrings with some of my stash included.

 

 

 

 

 

Then made a bracelet set using some vintage rose beads.

166-DSC_2277

One thought on “Tribes Competition Challenge: Petal

  1. Trendyjewelrydesgnsbykristyle July 22, 2016 / 8:14 AM

    Ooooooooo loving all that gorgeous pink, well done my friend!

    Like

Leave a comment