Mystery Challenge 3 – Allegory Gallery Design Challenges

This is my my 4th attempt of Andrew Thorton monthly challenges and mystery challenges. Really loving this. This was my first design I made for this challenge.

dsc_2672

 

dsc_2669

I made these heart leaves about 2 years ago.  I didn’t know what to do with them or how incorporate into a piece of jewelry. It was the technique I had learned at the time.

So while I was searching for some others beads to use for this challenge  of salmon, pink, and light greens, I found my leaves in the exact colors of the Mystery challenge.

Back side of how I connect the heart leaves to the necklace.  I am always curious how others connect the polymer clay pieces so I thought I would show you how I did this one.

 

My next design was my love of the vintage looks.  And the light pink salmon colors went perfect with my vintage filigree from B’Sue Boutique’s.   I used seval different styles and types of beads with this necklace design.   It really gave it more interest and detail.

dsc_2647

I think this style is one of my favorites to do.

 

 

 

 

I just love how the focal with all the dangles turned out.  So classy and vintage looking.

 

dsc_2650

DSC_2718.JPG

 

Thank you for visiting my blog/ Please leave any comments below

Cindy Peterson

Howling Dog Jewelry

http://www.howlingdogjewelry.etsy.com

Follow your artistic passions even with vision issues

3 thoughts on “Mystery Challenge 3 – Allegory Gallery Design Challenges

  1. Gloria allen September 16, 2016 / 12:43 AM

    Just Fabulous, all of the pieces. The Vintage look, of course is my favorite. Love your little earring display cards.

    Like

  2. Trendyjewelrydesgnsbykristyle September 16, 2016 / 7:45 AM

    Cindy these ceatipons are just fabulous, sweetie you always do gorgeous work!

    Like

  3. beadlove September 19, 2016 / 3:53 AM

    I love all your pieces. The dangles on the filigree is great. But my favorite is the first necklace with your leaves. They are so beautiful and as you said perfect for this kit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

