Getting ready for the biggest show ever!

What can I say my friend suggested  I try this big Christmas bazar known for being the largest in America. So this is my big show for the year 2015.  I have done summer markets in our town but they are small. I do well and have a following.

This summer I really ramped up my jewelry making and thinking about some lines.  I took a build A Line Master Class last winter with B’Sue Boutiques and learned a lot about building a jewelry line. My first line was Love Beetle Rocks ( read more about this line in previous posts).  As I have used ceramic roses in that line and I do play around with polymer clay decided to practice more with my rose making ability.  With practice you do improve.  I also have my friend Marie Roozen helping me and even her roses have improved with practice.

Marie came up with a formula to make our clay flowers look like sating roses.  They are just so petty.  Here is a sample one in a necklace that just sold on my Etsy shop.  https://www.etsy.com/shop/howlingdogjewelry

DSC_8739

Marie and I are making them in all colors now.   Because this big show is in Portland and the city is known for its roses, I came up with a new line I am calling the “Rose Jewelry Line”  The line consists of  Necklaces, sets, bracelets, earrings, and rings.  All have one of our handmade roses on them. I have also used in my designs, fine silver, matte black, brass, antique brass, and satin matte gold finishes.

I have put a lot of thought into what would make up this line and ended up with collections within the line. Here are some samples of this Rose Line

DSC_8801 DSC_8837 DSC_8841 DSC_8900 DSC_8972 DSC_8976 DSC_8981 DSC_8990

Added my Roses to Butterflies and bezel bracelets.

DSC_8825 DSC_8845 DSC_8880 DSC_8883  I

So this was the beginning of a new jewelry line which also goes well the the Love Beetle Rocks Line. I think I have finally found my artistic voice with my jewelry. I love the mixed media look so interesting to look at and always unique.  Thanks for vising my blog. Would love to hear your thoughts. I will be posting more on my “Getting ready for a big show”

 

 

6 thoughts on “Getting ready for the biggest show ever!

  1. knotafrayed November 19, 2015 / 3:31 PM

    Good luck with your show. Beautiful jewelry. I enjoyed the read.

    Like

  2. Belinda November 19, 2015 / 3:49 PM

    wonderful blog Cindy, I hope you do well at your show…….and have FUN! ;D

    Like

  3. Susan Ferrell Bowerman November 20, 2015 / 4:25 AM

    Way to go, Cindy! I wish you every success at your big show. Your rose line is gorgeous. Wishing you well, my friend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

