Tuesday Market UPDATE July 21st 2015

This Weeks Tuesday Market NEWS!!! It was Dogs on Parade and a lot of dog owners out with their furry kids. I had been canning and freezing produce so much that my hamstring was really hurting along with the knee that needs replacing. Whole leg hurt. So was not sure how I would handle the Market this week.

Well my lovely teens came to my rescue. They not only setup the booth, I assigned one of them to handle the display and what jewelry to display this week. Layla did the display and picked what jewelry she would use. So she had a glam theme. Elizabeth and Ashley volunteered to man the booth and make sales. Within a half hour they sold $77.00. When Marie Roozen came to help the girls did not want to stop selling. By the end of the night they had made a list of customers request, made an observation that customers liked the smaller looking necklaces,made a couple of jump ring repairs, and sold over $185.00 by the end of the market. They were pumped and always pleased when I do well. Layla was happy with herr display and choices. Next week Elizabeth Roozen will make the display and merchandise. She has already decided to display my copper and pink jewelry. The black and white display necks are really catching peoples eyes as they are highlighting the necklaces.

The girls are lining up now to display and sell as I do pay them a little more so it is like a job. I have always given them money got their dinner as they stay for setup at 3:30 and take down at 8:30 every Tuesday. Teens are great helpers as they want to learn and feel that they are needed. Plus they earn a little. I am so proud of my crew. Well I have made enough sales so far to pay for my summer booth now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

