My beginning process of making a line of jewelry………

First of all I needed a theme to get started. As I mentioned in  my first Blog Hop it would be for the love of beetles and rocks which brought back childhood memories.  This is what happened next…….

Making of the Beetle Bodies…….

beginning

I needed to make the beetle bodies for my new line. I was making imitation agates and turquoise from polymer clay.   A technique I learned from Tory Hughes.

make body

This was the most time consuming part of the whole line.  I love these two technique and I have been given permission from Tory Hughes to teach the turquoise technique at B’Sue Boutiques Weekend Workshop Retreat May 15th – 18th.  It will be lots of fun!

Decision Time…….

As each beetle is unique,  I needed to make a decision as to which body went with which colored beetle and leaf.  Here are some samples ,,,,,
decision

This was my process and no they did not all stay this way.  Beetles were changed and moved several times before I was happy with the look and style.  My line consists of Necklace, ring, brooch, bracelet, and earrings. I went through this thought process with each design.

On March 20th there is a BIG REVEAL of my whole New Jewelry Line

 THE LOVE BEETLE ROCKS!

 

 

3 thoughts on “My beginning process of making a line of jewelry………

  1. DragonzWench March 20, 2015 / 4:50 PM

    Who has been very very productive with a great looking line, oh yes Cindy has and a fantastic logo as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

