Talented artists ….. and My creative thinking

I must say there are a lot of talented people in this group. Some of the jewelry focal’s that I’ve been seeing just lately are just beautiful. The designs the flowers the other bugs and the colors are awesome. I feel very honored to be in this group working with all of you and thank you Brenda for your leadership.

I want to see more pictures, I love pictures. My dad said I couldn’t read a book elicit had pictures. I guess that means I’m a visual learner. And right now I am thrilled with how my a get some my turquoise and my faux stones are turning out.

In part of my creativity with my bugs is finding the right body for each bug. You would think that any old faux stone would look good, that’s not the case. I am actually looking at each stoned in trying to find the right body for each bug. So know when you see my bugs there was a lot of thought put into how I wanted them to look. I feel like I am dressing my bugs.

So today I went through all my boxes and looked for all the leaves that I could find in all of my bezels and now they’re all grouped together in little containers so I can find them easier.

I just want to share a little bit of what I’m doing today and admiring all of your work and how you inspire me with my bugs. Some of the newer bugs are going to have cane work is bodies and that’s can create a whole new challenge because I’ll have to decide again what body with which bug.

I’m sorry I talk more when I use my Dragon speak software I can say more, take care and have a great weekend.

  1. And remember the “LOVE BEETLE ROCKS!”
3 thoughts on “Talented artists ….. and My creative thinking

    • howlingdogjewelrycapdap1838 February 23, 2015 / 8:00 AM

      Thank you so much and I will be teaching the faux turquoise technique from Tory Hughes in May with Brenda Sue

      Like

      • DragonzWench February 25, 2015 / 3:04 PM

        Where I live there is no-one giving any type of jewellery lessons, wish there was but I would have to travel about 400 klms to the nearest town that has any where that I might hope to get lessons. So I am self taught from lessons bought on the internet.
        I do have a tutorial for faux turquoise but have yet to try it. Too many things to try and not enough time to try them.
        If ever I get back to US I will try to have my trip coincide with some sort of craft/jewellery fair.
        Cheers
        Lynn

        Like

Leave a Reply

