Excitement….Passion…..Love…… Creativity…..Sharing….Learning

That pretty much sums me up when I am making jewelry and being a part of the Build a Line Challenge .  Please visit the other artists blogs under B’Sue Boutiques Blog Hope Page .     My Beetle jewelry line is called…. Wait for it….   I know the suspense is killing you… but it will be worth it. …

The Love Beetles Jewelry

Brooches

Rings

Necklace

Earrings

Bracelets


I am making a 5 piece jewelry line featuring my beetle bugs. The body of the bugs will be polymer clay faux agates in various colors.  No two bodies will be the same pattern as in real life no two agates are the same.  Price point will fall between $15.00 – $38.00.  

My jewelry design process is to first make all the agates from polymer.  Bake – Sand – Buff to a smooth shine, then attach to the beetle.  This is probably the most time consuming part of the beetle jewelry.  But it will be easy to teach someone else on how to make the faux agates.  The process is simple and each agate maybe the same in colors the look will look like real agates.  Here are some samples in different stages of completion.

The next step in my design process is to set out the brass components I am using from bsueboutiques.com .  The brass is of the highest quality and USA made.  I will lay things out in a rough design and then take pictures of the various designs.  I then look back at the photos to see what is most pleasing to the eye for the composition of the piece.  The piece I started this process with is my brooch as that is what the composition  looked like to me.  Here are a couple of examples:

Come join me and the others in the B’Sue Build a line challenge and see my new  line to completion.                   

The Love Beetles Jewelry









66 thoughts on “

  1. Cindy Peterson January 25, 2015 / 8:13 AM

    Thank you for this opportunity to along side you and all these fabulous artists. I am having fun making agates. They are shinning right up in seconds I swear. I have an accessory to add to this line that will be an impulse item I hope. Will go with the theme THE LOVE BEETLES ROCK!

    Like

  2. Cindy Peterson January 25, 2015 / 8:13 AM

    Thanks and the LOVE BEETLES ROCK LOL! I am having lots of fun with this theme

    Like

  3. Cindy Peterson January 25, 2015 / 8:14 AM

    My bugs are going to be glamorous bugs and cutie beetle
    THE LOVE BEETLES ROCK LOL!

    Like

  4. Cindy Peterson January 25, 2015 / 8:15 AM

    Brenda's findings will be a lot of theme to go with beetle agate bodies. REMEMBER THE LOVE BEETLE ROCKS

    Like

  5. Cindy Peterson January 25, 2015 / 8:16 AM

    My bugs are going to be glamorous bugs and cutie beetle
    THE LOVE BEETLES ROCK LOL!

    Like

  6. Cindy Peterson January 25, 2015 / 8:17 AM

    My bugs are going to be glamorous bugs and cutie beetle
    THE LOVE BEETLES ROCK LOL!

    Like

  7. Cindy Peterson January 25, 2015 / 8:19 AM

    Thank you everyone for visiting my new blog. I have an accessory surprise coming as well

    Like

  8. coral January 25, 2015 / 8:48 AM

    Your bugs are so cute and the idea is so cool.

    Like

  9. gloria allen January 25, 2015 / 8:17 PM

    Cindy my friend you always have awesome pieces. Love the theme and those agates are gorgeous.

    Like

  10. Elizabeth Owens January 27, 2015 / 1:17 PM

    Hey Cindy Girl!
    Love your Beetle line! And what a great idea to pair it your faux Agate! I am loving the color variations! Can't wait to see your finished line! Love Ya Girl!
    xo

    Liz

    Like

  11. Miss Swish January 27, 2015 / 6:44 PM

    Fab Beetles ! Looking forward to seeing your finished pieces , Linzi

    Like

Leave a Reply

